SCHWINN STEALTH 1000 ELECTRIC SCOOTER

36 replies [Last post]

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
lippy
Re: SCHWINN STEALTH 1000 ELECTRIC SCOOTER

i am kinda new to this, but would like to know why so many people are going through so much trouble to add extra batteries? is this for power, speed, etc.? my daughter has a 750 Schwinn, nad has had no problem at all with batteries. thanks, JIM
cell or text 412-780-5998

frannie

I have a Stealth 1000 bought in Sept '07 that has been a jewel. I am a fulltime RVer with somewhat limited mobility and it has been great for getting around in campgrounds, at rallies, and "walking" the dog. Now my balance is getting worse and I need to sell it and get something with more stability.

About a year ago I decided that I didn't want to hook up the charger outside the motorhome in the rain, so I brought the charger and battery pack inside and tried to fit the two together to charge. Well, you know what happened! I nearly burned off a finger and roasted one of the prongs on the plug. I took it to Alien Scooters in Austin, TX, and they "repaired" the plug with a bit of solder and replaced the connection on the battery.