Recommendations for moped style e-bikes that don't need registration

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Gsun
Recommendations for moped style e-bikes that don't need registration

I'm new to this site in fact I'm new to any forum. I don't generally get much time for it. But that being said I need some guidance in purchasing an E-bike. I commute 9 miles round trip to and from work on an xtreme 560 scooter but want something bigger and one that I don't have to recharge at work if I want to take side trips (shopping etc.) The 20 mph speed limit is OK for me as I don't want to get a motorcycle license in addition to my regular drivers license. I would like an ebike styled like a moped and limit my budget to $800.00 max including shipping if thats possible.

Thanks for any input you might have.

Garry

Fairfield, Cal.

jdh2550_1
jdh2550_1's picture
Re: Recommendations for moped style e-bikes that don't need regi

gushar has an XB-600 that he likes...

John H. Founder of Current Motor Company - opinions on this site belong to me; not to my employer
Remember: " 'lectric for local. diesel for distance" - JTH, Amp Bros || "No Gas.

gushar