Hi all

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Wilfy
Hi all
AttachmentSize
Image icon evt.jpg38.79 KB

Hello Everyone
Firstly can I say what a great little community you have going here and very much to my liking!!

I am a relative newbie to Electric Vehicles but I have the bug in a big way,currently I have just purchased a nearly new EVT 168 Scooter.It is completely standard and has really low mileage,being from the UK I was wondering if you have many members on here like me and also if anyone has the same Scooter if they have any views or do's and dont's before I get to blase about it.

I do know its very heavy and was wondering what sort of mileage I can expect out of it,I am over the average chinese mans weight of 75kg at about 105kg and the terrain near me is pretty flat(no I havent even tested it on the road yet until the better weather gets here).
I work approximately 8.5 miles away from my house,what do you reckon I would get there and back on 1 charge or am I pushing my luck?

Thanks in advance
Ian

Wilfy
Re: Hi all

Does anyone also know the motor / scooter current specifications for I am trying to source lighter weight batteries for it to increase its range/decrease its weight.
I have looked at the LifeP04 48v 30ah batteries.How many of these would I need to replace my 4 x 12v 50ah Lead Acid batteries please?
Thanks

Electric EVT 168 48v Standard Setup(at present)

reikiman
reikiman's picture

I wrote up an information page a long time ago that should help you understand the math involved. It's real simple. Electrical Basics covering batteries in electric vehicles

Basically you have a 48v50ah pack and two 48v30ah packs would be 48v60ah.

Another measure to look at is the kilowatt-hours per unit of weight, and kilowatt-hours per unit of size. Those are two measures of energy density. The reason lithium batteries are desirable is they tend to carry 4x the energy density of lead-acid batteries (by weight).

Crusher300
Crusher300's picture