Suggestions for Scooters...

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
O_S_O
Suggestions for Scooters...

Hi, I'm very new to the whole electric scooter business, so I have no idea about what type of scooter to get or anything. :? From the little research I have done, I found the EV 1000, from Evader Motor Sports. At 30mph it seems fast enough for the city, however, I'm not sure if it is powerful enough to make it up long hills with about a 15-20% grade at a fast enough pace.

The bummer with the EV 1000 is that you have to change the battery once every two years. If a two year long lifespan is usual for electric scooters:

1. Where can you get the replacement battery?

2. Are they standard?

3. What is the usual cost?

Another option would be for me to get a gas scooter, I was thinking about the Vespa LX 50...

If you could give me any suggestions it would be greatly appreciated.

sgmdudley
Re: Suggestions for Scooters...