Newbie here - Few Q's on the Vectrix

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
undead
Newbie here - Few Q's on the Vectrix

Hi,

Stumbled across the forum while looking for information on the Vectrix.

I have emailed a few questions to Vectrix europe to ask them a few questions, wondered if anyone here knew any of the answers and real life experiences to back it up (I have had no reply yet)

The questions I asked were -

- Warranty – how long is the warranty for and does it cover every repair aspect (apart from crash damage or user damage of course) should a component or system fail within warranty, and is this warranty insured should your business cease to exist, or get taken over ?

- Is there an option for an extended warranty?

- Is there a repair centre within a reasonable distance of the Berkshire area of the UK should there be a problem with the vehicle, and would you arrange collection of the vehicle for repair should the worst happen?

- Are these problems commonplace or have they been resolved?

- Are the batteries covered by warranty, and if outside warranty are the batteries able to be sourced and replaced by a local repair centre?

Anyone have their own personal answers to these to help me along?

Sorry for the long and boring first post and thanks in advance ;)

Undead - UK South East.

Hermes
Re: Newbie here - Few Q's on the Vectrix

Hello
Warranty is two years and covers any manufacturer fault (ie like any other vehicle).

There is an option called Plug&Go that will take your warranty to 4 years but don't know how much it costs.

Batteries are covered by both standard and P&G option.

Should Vectrix go bust it's anyone's guess who would undertake the warranty responsibility.

Very good news regarding your area, you have a main dealer almost on your doorstep:

http://www.rgvectrixdealership.co.uk/info.html

Pay him a visit and don't be shy to bombard him with questions! You will be able to have a test ride too.