Lock mechanism for 07 Stealth 1000

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
martin_henry
Lock mechanism for 07 Stealth 1000

Does anyone have experience retrofitting a lock to a Schwinn Stealth 1000? I'm an electrical engineering student, so the wiring doesn't scare me; I just don't know where to get a lock or how to attach it (or even if the best place to do so is where the current on/off switch is)...

Thanks in advance
Martin

Tireiron55
Tireiron55's picture
Re: Lock mechanism for 07 Stealth 1000

Get a drag car or race car kill switch. It'll handle the amps and it's a key. It's also cheap from ebay.

I bent my wheel, broke my trans, and blew my motor. Now I cry a lot.

e-doggies
e-doggies's picture

Get a drag car or race car kill switch. It'll handle the amps and it's a key. It's also cheap from ebay.

The US General brand of these is distributed by Harbor Freight. You might find it in your local store.

keenono1
keenono1's picture