touch up paint? and parts, jerky start questions

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
coco
touch up paint? and parts, jerky start questions

Hello. I am very new to Zapino and this forum. I believe I searched the forum enough, but I did not find answers I was looking for. If there was post for the same questions, please direct me where I can find them.

Anyway, my questions are:

1. There are some scratches (red) - Is there touch up paint? I was told to use nail polish or ready-to-use auto touch up paint for an automobile.
But it is hard to color match if I have to find an exact touch up because many of them are in the package (so I cannot really the real color.)

2. If body panel is cracked, is this hard to replace them? are they expensive?

3. Is it a bit jerky and jumpy when you start Zapino? Any tips? All all electric scooter are like this? or is mine broken?
I am a bit scared because it does not start smoothly.

4. Anyone using for Zapino for a while (more than a few years) Any problems? Someone said Zapino is cheap chinese made bike that it will break easily.
Any opinion?

5. Breaking - are they strong? My bf said it was hard to stop when he was going around 25-30 mph. I am wondering if Zapino has a decent breaking that if some emergency situation happens, I am able to stop safely.

Hope someone could answer my question. Again, I am so new to Zapino and scooter all together.
Thank you very much for your help.

reikiman
reikiman's picture
Re: touch up paint? and parts, jerky start questions

1. I don't know for sure but think there's some kind of standard color codes for paint. Perhaps ZAP would be able to tell you?

3. That sounds a little weird. In some cases though an EV pulling out from a stop will do it nonsmoothly. Does it feel like there is mechanical issues?

4. So far as I understand the zapino has gone through several model changes from several factories and that a lot depends on the factory it comes from.