Converting Schwin S 750

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
OldGuy
Converting Schwin S 750

Will a bicycle fork fit into the front of an S750? Seems to me that a larger front wheel would make the scooter roll a lot easier.

Old_Scoot
Re: Converting Schwin S 750

I'm not an engineer, but I don't think rolling resistance is related to wheel diameter. Tire width, inflation, tread compound, tread pattern, bearing quality, and lubrication all play a role, but I'm not aware of wheel diameter being a factor.

OldGuy

I'm thinking about the front wheel rolling over lips, lumps, small bumps, cracks, gaps, small potholes, etc. Also, I would prefer a good bicycle wheel, tie, and especially tube, to the piece of junk tube that came with my S750. The valve stem has already cracked after less than 10-15 miles. A good bicycle wheel would be a lot more durable and easy to work on, plus a bicycle tube wouldn't have to be ordered with $9 shipping added. I already see the future of this electric scooter money hole.

Old_Scoot

Yes, that makes sense. These small wheels can definitely get umm exciting when bouncing over road imperfections. Of course depending on the size wheel you choose it is going to raise the front hub height which will tilt the deck back, I'm not sure how that will affect handling or ride comfort.

BeginnerThought