Native Z6 scooter

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
jimltz
Native Z6 scooter

Has anyone had any experience with the Native Z6 scooter?

reikiman
reikiman's picture
Re: Native Z6 scooter

Only by looking at it (not ridden it). The build quality looks good.

rudijh

• Yes, I've had some experience with the the Z6. I both viewed in the shop in Oakland and got to test ride on the rough city streets of west oakland. Love the power and control of the engine. Only real downer is the minimal storage compared to, for example, the Zapino. Still, I found it hard to be happy with a Zap after riding the Z6. Much more power , can harry a heavier load and thanks to the rear rack can install as big a cass as I want on the.
  • I'd love to hear any of your experiences. Especially how you decided on the Z6 (or another bike instead of it as I'm in the process right now. Also love to hear what color you've chosen. I'm trying to pick between lime green and red. Green is more "Green" and is sharp look,but, harder to get matching accessories for green. Green seems a much easier mix and match solution. Got my eye on a Givi box that only come in black and a variety of colors for the click on cover. None of which are Green. I don't see much use for the tiny "lunch box" style box that is an option when buying the unit.
  • Anyway, if (once) I might bite the bullet and purchase the bike, going to make a bunch of mods. Definitely need a mounting point for my iphone/gps, will replace all bulbs with LED equivalents, for headlamp, might use an HID headlamp that I own for my bike, but would rather use an LED since it seems more simple in the long run.
  • Halbright Photography, Green Certified by Alameda County
  • jimltz