E-Max - Voltage but no power

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
mrjake2
E-Max - Voltage but no power

Hello all,

Thanks for the wiring advice for putting batteries in parallel. Unfortunately I can't even get to the batteries yet, though. It appears I've got another, unrelated problem - when I turn on the ignition, nothing happens when I turn the throttle.

I tested the voltage at the outlets, and it's 55.4. The horn and headlights are working, but the scooter won't move. When I turn the throttle I don't hear any kind of noise. The only other thing I noticed was that there seemed to be a small amount of grease around the axle of the front wheel. I don't know if that's related or not. I've also got a flat tire on the back wheel, but I can't see how that would be related at all.

I'm not very experienced with this yet - could somebody please point me in the right direction towards figuring out what's wrong?

Thanks,
Jake

ArcticFox
ArcticFox's picture
Re: E-Max - Voltage but no power

When you apply the brakes does the motor normally turn itself off? Is there a brake light and is it constantly on?

www.BaseStationZero.com

<table border="0" style="border:1px solid #999999; padding:10px;"><tr><td>
<a href="http://www.BaseStationZero.com">[img]http://visforvoltage.org/files/u419...
[size=1][color=black]www.[/color][color=#337799]BaseStationZero[/color][co

PJD
PJD's picture

1. First, are the two power relays closing? You should hear a fairly loud "cli-click" coming from under the running board when the switch is turned on with the kickstand up, or, when raising or lowering the kickstand when switched on. Also, you don't have a charger plugged in don't you?

2. If you don't hear the click, check the kickstand switch's action and wire connections. If it looks ok, the problem may be the relays, OR the "black box".