Hi All, I forgot to introduce myself

6 replies [Last post]
toolboxjesse

My name is Jesse and I currently live in Atlanta, GA. I am an automotive engineer and have been riding motorcycles for more than 25 years (I started at age 12 with motocross bikes so I'm not so old ;-)). I have been performing almost all of my own work on cars and motorcycles since my teens (except for tires).

I got into scooters about 7 years ago after a near-miss while on a sport-bike persuaded me that these things are just too dangerous with bad "cage" drivers on the road. After a 2 year break from riding I started to get "that itch" and I bought a 250CC Honda Reflex (aka Forza I believe in other parts of the world.) 3 years ago I bought a Honda Silver Wing 600 and use that as my daily driver for a 45-mile round-trip commute.

I have had my eye on the Vectrix for many years, since around 2005, and I purchased one (Silver 2007 with 600mi) a few weeks ago from another member of this forum. I have only driven it about 50 miles so far for quick trips around Atlanta. I am very interested in eventually swapping to LiIon when the time comes and am always looking for accessories and maintenance tips.

Best regards,
Jesse in Atlanta

Jesse in Atlanta

Comment viewing options

Select your preferred way to display the comments and click "Save settings" to activate your changes.
toolboxjesse
Re: Hi All, I forgot to introduce myself

BTW- Looking for a center stand and various other parts.

Jesse

Jesse in Atlanta

toolboxjesse

toolboxjesse wrote:

(Silver 2007 with 600mi)

I meant 6000 miles.

Jesse

Jesse in Atlanta

toolboxjesse

I meant 6000 miles

Jesse in Atlanta

oobflyer
oobflyer's picture

Hi Jesse,

Congrats and welcome - I converted my '07 Vectrix to Li-ion last year:

http://visforvoltage.org/forum/11525-50ah-li-ion-conversion-successful

using Antiscab's kit:

http://visforvoltage.org/forum/10583-vectrix-lithium-conversion-kit