Expected voltage at end of charge

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
hempev
Expected voltage at end of charge

I've only had my 2007 Vectrix for a few weeks and I am happy with its around-town range (+/- 30mi/50km depending on average speed), but after a couple full charges (i.e. until the charger stops of its own accord), the voltage stops at 142-143V. I thought it was suppose to hit 152V. Does this indicate anything such as dying cells(s)? The pack temp does not rise even at the end of charge, the weather has been warm but not hot, and the scooter runs as I expect it to. I have a CANbus from the previous owner (I haven't used it and I don't have scooterdiag), The Laird programming and a Runke charger, but since I know there will be no domestic Vectrix support, I'm asking anyone who will answer for leads beyond what I have found in the FAQs here and elsewhere. I am not a great mechanic, but I could open the battery case if I really have to...but I don't want to if unneeded. Thanks for any help ahead of time!

R
R's picture
Re: Expected voltage at end of charge

voltage stops at 142-143V.

I think that this voltage is correct. Early the laird programs charged to 143v. Newer programs charge to higher voltage (up to 147v)
I suggest you install scooterdiag on a laptop. Connect it with you vectrix, and report on an email the firmwares you have installed in the Vectrix. Be careful, don't do any kind of tests with the scooterdiag. Send this email to "the laird". he will tell you if you should install a newer version of the program.

ps:
Be careful, don't do any kind of tests with the scooterdiag.
never plug the Vectrix and the laptop at the same time, or you'll fry the laptop.
If you have trouble with scooterdiag, send me an email.

hempev

Where can I find the scooterdiag program? I don't have it.

R
R's picture

Just send me an email.

Kocho