Headlight Replacement on XM-2000 and or XM-3000

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Spaceangel
Headlight Replacement on XM-2000 and or XM-3000

I have a couple of Extreme scooters and headlight seem to give out. It has a double headlight system and I cant seem to get to wiring and or bulb replacement. I am new to V is for Voltage and having a hard time navigating this site. It is very intense. I replaced the DC-DC converter and throttle assembly and of course batteries even though original were good. There are a lot of and I mean a lot of bare wires on both bikes. I went to Extreme toyz in Lowell and got a new set of bulbs but they are reluctant to work on pure electric scooters. I removed all the screws I saw and blue cover is still on XM-3000. Even though a lot of wires are showing I still ride the scoot. In MA all MC must burn lights and don't want to get stopped again. Maybe it is a open wire bad socket or burnt out bulb but trying to get to wiring or bulb replacement is not in manual. I thought I saw articles on seat latch and head light replacement on V is for voltage and did a search but to no avail.
BTW there is a new law in Massachusetts creating a new category of scooters. Russell 518-929-2018

garygid
Re: Headlight Replacement on XM-2000 and or XM-3000

Is that your phone number, or the Mass. Bill number?

Usually (on the XM5000Li and 3500Li) one has to remove the front black plastic V-shaped trim piece to expose other screws.

Remove the "obvious" screws that hold the V-trim in place, and you can (probably) slide it forward about a half inch. Then, lift it out.

Cheers, Gary
XM-5000Li, wired for cell voltage measuring and logging.

Spaceangel

That did it! I would have never guess it hold head light cover on. None of the connectors were plugged in. NONE!