Need help wiring ecrazyman brushed controller

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
hamblin10
Need help wiring ecrazyman brushed controller

I purchased a 36v 800 watt brushed controller from ecrazyman. The input has three wires but my throttle on the BD36 has 4 wires. Has anybody wired this controller before. I appreciate any help with this.

alnvilma
Re: Need help wiring ecrazyman brushed controller

That is the same controller I used. The thing is for an electric scooter (primarily) so the throttle connection has no fourth wire for the low batt indicator used for bicycle kits. [I think that was the purple wire?]. I just wired an old throttle end to those 3 so I could plug them together but no reason you can't just splice the red/black/green to the red/black/blue.
Ecrazyman answers his emails and his products work great IMO.
p.s. Don't forget to short the 'power lock' wires together or it won't work at all!

engr_scotty
engr_scotty's picture

I'm no expert, but this sounds a lot like the fuel guage LED on the throttle body is the 4th wire. You can do a voltage check on the extra to see if it's at the battery voltage.

Here is a link to the ebikes.ca site explaining the 4th wire (on their controller (Clyte)..but it's probably the same):

schematic:
http://ebikes.ca/store/diagrams/Rectangular-4-Pin-Connector.gif

explanation:
http://ebikes.ca/store/store_controllers.php

g'luck!

I purchased a 36v 800 watt brushed controller from ecrazyman. The input has three wires but my throttle on the BD36 has 4 wires. Has anybody wired this controller before. I appreciate any help with this.
------------
Eric Hamblin

reikiman
reikiman's picture

I just received my ecrazyman controller and the above was helpful. I was reusing the wilderness energy throttle and needed to figure out the mapping from that throttle to the pins on the controller, and the info I got from ecrazyman wasn't enough.