Centre/Center Stand

43 posts / 0 new
Last post
Buzby
Buzby's picture
Re: Centre/Center Stand

I'd just settle for a stand!

When I bought my V I paid the dealer for it at the time (more fool me!) and it was always 'coming soon'. Now into my 3rd year as a happy V owner, I marvel at the many times I successfully stopped my Vectric tipping over due to a lack of said stand. (Not helped by seeing one being sold - new - on eBay recently, but as part of a job lot of other V bits I didn't need).

If anyone in the UK still has a spare one available, I'd be happy to take it off their hands!

- Raymond

ofx210p

Funny - i've been riding motorbikes from 550cc to 2300cc bikes for the past 22 years (god that makes me sound old) and it is amazing how different centre stands can be in operation depending on the manufacturer and how well they have balanced the centre stand and the pivots for it. Obviously i have no idea yet of how hard a vectrix is to get on the stand but one bike i used to own was a BMW K1 and thats official weight was 234 kg and a 'BIG' bike in every way but i have no memories of it ever being difficult to get on its centre stand. proving that weight isnt everything. Good design goes a very long way.

Mik
Mik's picture

Funny - i've been riding motorbikes from 550cc to 2300cc bikes for the past 22 years (god that makes me sound old) and it is amazing how different centre stands can be in operation depending on the manufacturer and how well they have balanced the centre stand and the pivots for it. Obviously i have no idea yet of how hard a vectrix is to get on the stand but one bike i used to own was a BMW K1 and thats official weight was 234 kg and a 'BIG' bike in every way but i have no memories of it ever being difficult to get on its centre stand. proving that weight isnt everything. Good design goes a very long way.