after reset with code 5000

23 posts / 0 new
Last post
timeamodos
after reset with code 5000

Hi!

I am new to this forum and I hope this topin can be accepted.
My problem is I am not able to get the extended codes.
I can not use thumb trottle after reset, nothing happened after mode and g-. It should happen countdown but it shouldn't. Did anyone have this kind of problem? I have 3.8 firmware.
Thanks heaps
Timi

GTAluigi
Re: after reset with code 5000

Hi welcome!

I think we need more information.

But from the sound of it, the controller or the battery might not be operating properly.

By default, right after you turn ON the controller, the countdowns begins right away, there is nothing special to be done for it to work as far as i know.

So you are saying that even after you turn Off, then turn back ON the controller, it doesn't do that countdown?

What year is your BionX? as in when it was made? before 2008 (medium quality) or after 2009 (good)?

aramas

Hi all !
I am new to BIONX and bought recently a PL 350 in USA and took it with me to Europe.
The local dealer in Laguna Beach configured the settings for me but unfortunately I made a mistake and resetted (code 5000) the console.
Now I cannot use the throttle and the speed limit of 25 KM/h is activated again.
I have the newest firmware r.Eu.3.8.
I have bought a US version of Bionx PL 350 and still I cannot have the 32 KM/h (=20 mph) speed limit, instead I have the european speed limit of 25 kmh (=15 mph).

Codes 3773 does not help and returns me to the main menu.
For the throttle pressing the MODE and -G does not display any countdown.

Any help would be higly appreciated.
Aramas

timeamodos

Hi Aramas!
It seems we can shake hand, we have an exatly the same problem.
I hope somebody able to help us.

Thank you
Timi

timeamodos

Hi!

I just realized that Aramas has a same problem. I hope now it is understandable. Do you need more information?

Thank you
Timi

aramas

Hi Timi,