Newbie looking for your help/advice

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
greedpower
Newbie looking for your help/advice

Good day electronic pro’s, I am very new to the scene of electric bicycles and have been very impressed with your website and your ability to help each other and share knowledge. So much so that I am now interested in building one for myself. But being new also comes with admitting that I know very little about this field regarding how to set up and configure the parts and pieces I will be needing, so with that I am looking to you for your advice/help. So far I have a MY1016 350W 24V motor with a 11 sprocket gear ready for a #25 chain and I have 4 - 12V 20ah batteries (2 for spare just in case or perhaps for another bike?). My question is what do I require in the way of a controller (if I need one at all?) and throttle (not thumb type if possible). I thank you for you knowledge and look forward to hearing from you. Perhaps someday I may even have some of my own knowledge to share............................someday.

Thanks.
:)

Stleride
Stleride's picture
Re: Newbie looking for your help/advice

`greedpower,
Welcome to our V is for Voltage Community, and for the compliment. We are here to help in any way we can, it's will be part of our new Mission Statement.
There will be others with more knowledge than myself that can give you some very good advice, may I suggest you also look at Moderator Testing 01 - Chain Wheel Motor My1018 and Building E-Bikes Collaborative Hand Books.

Stleride
Moderator Team Captain

Moderators are dedicated volunteer V Team members who help keep your V Forums running smoothly and provide Forum Support.

`

Stleride
Moderator Team Captain

Moderators are members of our very dedicated community volunteer <a href="http://visforvoltage.net/page/106-our-community-volunteers">V Team</a> who help keep our <a href="http://visforvoltage.net/page/251-poli

electricgreg
electricgreg's picture