1 Hp Scott Motor

29 posts / 0 new
Last post
echuckj5
echuckj5's picture
1 Hp Scott Motor

I always tend to jump in others threads. I am pretty well educated. Took a solid 2 years of physics. General and Advanced Physics. Nuclear, or what was called "Modern Physics". Calc 1 and 2, Differential Equations, Engineering Equations, Quantam Math. General Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry. Never practiced, was a subcontractor in the light commercial construction industry. My degree is in accounting, again, never practiced, 1 semester from a Masters Degree.

I never liked computers. In the 70's, my high school had one, no monitor. With a paper and pencil I could compute the problem faster, than the computer. It had to send my program somewhere, then a week or two later, a very large piece of green and white paper with a little sentance somewhere in the middle, had my answer. A computer to me has always been just a tool, the most used tool on my computer is the calculator, usually 2 or 3 calculators are open when this computer is turned on. The second most used tool is Cad. Then QuikBooks. I can build a computer, nowadays, for my needs, I get someone I know to build one for me, usually about $300 for parts, $100 labor.

Engineering Equations, we made a lot of graphs. I took a lot of advanced Economics, made a lot of graphs. I can interpret this following chart. Can't use it. It gives me the information I need to backward engineer, to get the information I need. These charts are in fact useless. But, I am a going to use it.

ScottMotorCharacteristic.gif

The Scott Motor is rated for 3000 rpm. At 25 mph, my Scott is spinning at 3200 RPM using 10.4 to 1 gear reduction and a 27 and 1/4 tire diameter.